Testimonials / Spinal Stenosis & Sciatica

Dr. Darryl Antonacci’s renowned treatment for Spinal Stenosis & Sciatica uses FLIF, Dr. Antonacci’s Approach. The FLIF approach results in decreased surgical time, blood loss, and length of hospital stay. Learn more about his patients’ experiences below.


Bev D – 62 – March 2014

Please see the testimonial of the wonderful care everyone gave to me during my two back surgeries: For a person with high anxiety during medical procedures, the team is fantastic!!! read full testimonial

Bev D – 62 – March 2014

Condition:

I would like to thank Dr. Antonacci, Dr. Cuddihy and Joel Gorenstein, for their wonderful care both at Mt. Sinai in New York and University Medical Center of Princeton. I am an extremely anxious person when I have to go... read more Bev D – 62 – March 2014
Anna L – 65 – Dec 2013

Anna L – 65 – Dec 2013

I never felt any pain in the 3 days I was in the hospital. It was truly a great experience and I am very very thankful that I met Dr. Antonacci. read full testimonial

Anna L – 65 – Dec 2013

Anna L – 65 – Dec 2013

Condition: , ,

“I never felt any pain in the 3 days I was in the hospital. It was truly a great experience and I am very very thankful that I met Dr. Antonacci.” Learn more about this 65 year Spondylolisthesis Stenosis patient... read more Anna L – 65 – Dec 2013
Michael C – 40 – Jan 2014

Michael C – 40 – Jan 2014

Out of all the doctors I've seen, Dr. Antonacci was the only one who could pin-point the problem. read full testimonial

Michael C – 40 – Jan 2014

Michael C – 40 – Jan 2014

Condition: , ,

“Out of all the doctors I’ve seen, he’s (Dr. Antonacci) the only one who could pin-point the problem.” Learn more about this 40 year old patient with Stenosis & Herniated Disc.... read more Michael C – 40 – Jan 2014
Thomas – 43 – March 2014

Thomas – 43 – March 2014

This 43 year old man shares his experience with Dr. Darryl Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis, as a spine surgery patient with Stenosis and a Herniated Disc.... read more read full testimonial

Thomas – 43 – March 2014

Thomas – 43 – March 2014

Condition: , ,

This 43 year old man shares his experience with Dr. Darryl Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis, as a spine surgery patient with Stenosis and a Herniated Disc.... read more Thomas – 43 – March 2014
Tara D – 56 – 2013

Tara D – 56 – 2013

A 56 year old woman shares her experience with Dr. Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis as a spine surgery patient with Spondylolisthesis and Spinal Stenosis... read more read full testimonial

Tara D – 56 – 2013

Tara D – 56 – 2013

Condition: , ,

A 56 year old woman shares her experience with Dr. Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis as a spine surgery patient with Spondylolisthesis and Spinal Stenosis... read more Tara D – 56 – 2013
Susan G – 63 – Aug 2013

Susan G – 63 – Aug 2013

A 63 year old Operating Room Nurse shares her experience with Dr. Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis as a spine surgery patient with Spondylolisthesis and Spinal Stenosis.... read more read full testimonial

Susan G – 63 – Aug 2013

Susan G – 63 – Aug 2013

Condition: , ,

A 63 year old Operating Room Nurse shares her experience with Dr. Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis as a spine surgery patient with Spondylolisthesis and Spinal Stenosis.... read more Susan G – 63 – Aug 2013
Dr. Scott S – 51 – July 2013

Dr. Scott S – 51 – July 2013

Condition: ,

A 51 year old Doctor shares his experience with Dr. Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis as a spine surgery patient with Spinal Stenosis.... read more Dr. Scott S – 51 – July 2013

Annie L – 68 – May 2013

Since the procedure my conditions have immensely improved: both the pain in the back of my buttocks, both thighs and the heaviness I used to feel is now gone. read full testimonial

Annie L – 68 – May 2013

Condition: ,

I would like to thank Dr. M. Darryl Antonacci, Dr. Laury A. Cuddihy and Joel Gorenstein, Physicians Assistant, for my Posterior Lumbar Interbody Fusion Disc Replacement on October 12, 2012. Since the procedure my conditions have immensely improved: both the... read more Annie L – 68 – May 2013
Amy B – 40 – March 2013

Amy B – 40 – March 2013

This 40 year old woman suffered from Stenosis. Learn about her experience from having Spinal Fusion Surgery with Dr. Darryl Antonacci, the leader in less invasive and complex spine surgery. read full testimonial

Amy B – 40 – March 2013

Amy B – 40 – March 2013

Condition: ,

This 40 year old woman suffered from Stenosis. Learn about her experience from having Spinal Fusion Surgery with Dr. Darryl Antonacci, the leader in less invasive and complex spine surgery.... read more Amy B – 40 – March 2013
Dr. Peter B – 51 – January 2013

Dr. Peter B – 51 – January 2013

A doctor shares his experience with Dr. Darryl Antonacci and the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis, the leader in less invasive & complex spine surgery.... read more read full testimonial

Dr. Peter B – 51 – January 2013

Dr. Peter B – 51 – January 2013

Condition: ,

A doctor shares his experience with Dr. Darryl Antonacci and the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis, the leader in less invasive & complex spine surgery.... read more Dr. Peter B – 51 – January 2013

Ignatia F – 78 – October 2012

Dear Dr. Antonacci, I am a 78 year old woman who developed spinal Stenosis at L 4 and 5. I did have physical therapy to help with the back pain, and it did help for a few years. In May... read more read full testimonial

Ignatia F – 78 – October 2012

Condition:

Dear Dr. Antonacci, I am a 78 year old woman who developed spinal Stenosis at L 4 and 5. I did have physical therapy to help with the back pain, and it did help for a few years. In May... read more Ignatia F – 78 – October 2012

Sheila B – 71 – September 2012

It was my good fortune to have gone to Dr. Antonacci for a second opinion after having been told that I needed 2 operations, one for my lumbar and another for my cervical Stenosis. Prior to seeing him, the pain... read more read full testimonial

Sheila B – 71 – September 2012

Condition:

It was my good fortune to have gone to Dr. Antonacci for a second opinion after having been told that I needed 2 operations, one for my lumbar and another for my cervical Stenosis. Prior to seeing him, the pain... read more Sheila B – 71 – September 2012

Gary M – 62 – August 2012

When I went to see Dr. Antonacci I knew I had some real problems. I had constant pain in my neck and shoulder, numbness in both hands and fingers, and I was losing my balance when I walked. Dr. Antonacci... read more read full testimonial

Gary M – 62 – August 2012

Condition:

When I went to see Dr. Antonacci I knew I had some real problems. I had constant pain in my neck and shoulder, numbness in both hands and fingers, and I was losing my balance when I walked. Dr. Antonacci... read more Gary M – 62 – August 2012

Jamie C – 49 – August 2012

I want to thank you for your professionalism and for the manner in which you and your staff treated me during what a very difficult time. The care and respect that was shown to me, helped in my recovery process.... read more read full testimonial

Jamie C – 49 – August 2012

Condition:

I want to thank you for your professionalism and for the manner in which you and your staff treated me during what a very difficult time. The care and respect that was shown to me, helped in my recovery process.... read more Jamie C – 49 – August 2012

Herb S – 83 – July 2012

From the bottom of my heart, permit me to say “Thank You” for giving me a renewed quality of life. I have lived with lower back pain for many years, and for at least twenty years have been attended to... read more read full testimonial

Herb S – 83 – July 2012

Condition:

From the bottom of my heart, permit me to say “Thank You” for giving me a renewed quality of life. I have lived with lower back pain for many years, and for at least twenty years have been attended to... read more Herb S – 83 – July 2012

Wilma V – 63 – June 2012

I have suffered with back problems for many years. For the past two years I have had difficulty walking due to a herniated lumbar disc pressing on a nerve root, which sent excruciating pain down my right leg after walking... read more read full testimonial

Wilma V – 63 – June 2012

Condition:

I have suffered with back problems for many years. For the past two years I have had difficulty walking due to a herniated lumbar disc pressing on a nerve root, which sent excruciating pain down my right leg after walking... read more Wilma V – 63 – June 2012

John S – 74 – May 2012

I would not have gone to just any Doctor, and let me just say I can't imagine a better doctor out there than Dr. Antonacci. read full testimonial

John S – 74 – May 2012

Condition:

I suffered with back pain for ten years. Surgery is not something I take lightly, and I was apprehensive about allowing someone to perform surgery on my spine. My daughter told me about Dr. Antonacci who was going to perform... read more John S – 74 – May 2012

Faith N – 53 – April 2012

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank you, especially Dr. Antonacci, for giving me my life back. I also want to thank your entire staff for the professional and kind manner in which they treated me each and every... read more read full testimonial

Faith N – 53 – April 2012

Condition:

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank you, especially Dr. Antonacci, for giving me my life back. I also want to thank your entire staff for the professional and kind manner in which they treated me each and every... read more Faith N – 53 – April 2012

Kathleen M – 80 – March 2012

I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart to finally be pain free since my surgery. My experience began around Thanksgiving when I had sciatic nerve in my right leg which started hurting, then my left... read more read full testimonial

Kathleen M – 80 – March 2012

Condition:

I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart to finally be pain free since my surgery. My experience began around Thanksgiving when I had sciatic nerve in my right leg which started hurting, then my left... read more Kathleen M – 80 – March 2012

Joan J – 61 – February 2012

I found out I had Scoliosis at age 11 after climbing up and down flights of steps making a Novena to Saint Jude in New Orleans. My younger sister, Judy, walking behind me exclaimed, “There is something wrong with Joan’s... read more read full testimonial

Joan J – 61 – February 2012

Condition:

I found out I had Scoliosis at age 11 after climbing up and down flights of steps making a Novena to Saint Jude in New Orleans. My younger sister, Judy, walking behind me exclaimed, “There is something wrong with Joan’s... read more Joan J – 61 – February 2012

Claire G – 80 – February 2012

As a patient of yours, who had spinal Stenosis and problems with my legs and pain constantly radiating down making my life pretty miserable – and unable to walk without pain, I am so glad to tell you that your... read more read full testimonial

Claire G – 80 – February 2012

Condition:

As a patient of yours, who had spinal Stenosis and problems with my legs and pain constantly radiating down making my life pretty miserable – and unable to walk without pain, I am so glad to tell you that your... read more Claire G – 80 – February 2012

Marilyn P – 70 – January 2012

To say that I am grateful to my surgeon, Dr. Antonacci, for giving me a new life really doesn’t say enough. I bless him every day because every day I am able to sit, stand, run, sleep, and enjoy life... read more read full testimonial

Marilyn P – 70 – January 2012

Condition:

To say that I am grateful to my surgeon, Dr. Antonacci, for giving me a new life really doesn’t say enough. I bless him every day because every day I am able to sit, stand, run, sleep, and enjoy life... read more Marilyn P – 70 – January 2012

Joanne A – 58 – January 2012

I put all my faith into Dr. Antonacci's ability to get me walking again pain free and he did just that. He is a wonderful surgeon and person who is my personal "angel". read full testimonial

Joanne A – 58 – January 2012

Condition: , ,

After suffering with severe nerve pain in my left leg for about 2 months, I had no choice but to find out what was causing such a severe and scary pain. My leg was numb and tingling at the same... read more Joanne A – 58 – January 2012
Andrew – 61

Andrew – 61

I’ve suffered with back pain for about three years. It began with lower back pain, and increased over the years to a point that it affected my life. I could’t walk far. I’d gone online to several places, and looked... read more read full testimonial

Andrew – 61

Andrew – 61

Condition: ,

I’ve suffered with back pain for about three years. It began with lower back pain, and increased over the years to a point that it affected my life. I could’t walk far. I’d gone online to several places, and looked... read more Andrew – 61

Edward L – 77 – June, 2011

On behalf of myself and family, I wanted to say thank you so very much for all your help last Tuesday. My parents and I were so shook up by what we heard or lack thereof, I should say, and... read more read full testimonial

Edward L – 77 – June, 2011

Condition:

On behalf of myself and family, I wanted to say thank you so very much for all your help last Tuesday. My parents and I were so shook up by what we heard or lack thereof, I should say, and... read more Edward L – 77 – June, 2011

Kathleen H – 82 – May, 2011

It is 3 months since my surgery and I am pain free. I am so grateful to Dr. Antonacci. He gave me my life back. Words cannot convey what I feel. read full testimonial

Kathleen H – 82 – May, 2011

Condition:

At the age of 82, I felt so fortunate to be able to enjoy my Golden Years, especially my garden and crabbing and clamming on Barnegat Bay. Suddenly I started experiencing low back pain and severe pain in my lower... read more Kathleen H – 82 – May, 2011

Rochelle A – 74 – March, 2011

Several years of spinal injections came to an end when it was no longer possible to tolerate the unbearable pain in my back. Dr. Antonacci, recognizing my progressive problems of lumbar decompressions and stenosis, carefully and patiently explained why it... read more read full testimonial

Rochelle A – 74 – March, 2011

Condition: ,

Several years of spinal injections came to an end when it was no longer possible to tolerate the unbearable pain in my back. Dr. Antonacci, recognizing my progressive problems of lumbar decompressions and stenosis, carefully and patiently explained why it... read more Rochelle A – 74 – March, 2011

Rita L – 66 – March, 2011

This testimonial is for Dr. Antonacci who along with his entire staff gave my wife back her life. During the time frame of September, 2009 thru and until his procedure of Labor Day weekend 2010, she tried anything to get... read more read full testimonial

Rita L – 66 – March, 2011

Condition:

This testimonial is for Dr. Antonacci who along with his entire staff gave my wife back her life. During the time frame of September, 2009 thru and until his procedure of Labor Day weekend 2010, she tried anything to get... read more Rita L – 66 – March, 2011

Richard H – 77 – March, 2011

I am writing to express my gratitude for the incredible surgery performed by you on my back on November 15, 2010. I went to see you in early October and I was scheduled at a different hospital to correct by... read more read full testimonial

Richard H – 77 – March, 2011

Condition:

I am writing to express my gratitude for the incredible surgery performed by you on my back on November 15, 2010. I went to see you in early October and I was scheduled at a different hospital to correct by... read more Richard H – 77 – March, 2011

Arnold G – 66 – March, 2011

I would like to thank Dr. Antonacci and his staff for all their help and kindness, and highly recommend him to anybody considering back surgery. read full testimonial

Arnold G – 66 – March, 2011

Condition: ,

After many years of debilitating back problems and failed steroids and epidural injections, I consulted with Dr. Antonacci for a consultation of what would be my next options. Dr. Antonacci explained in detail about what I could expect from surgery... read more Arnold G – 66 – March, 2011

Gregory G – 59 – March, 2011

My life as a Physical Education Teacher and Coach has been renewed thanks to your exceptional skills as a surgeon. read full testimonial

Gregory G – 59 – March, 2011

Condition: , ,

I would like to express my sincere thanks to you for giving me my quality of life back. I had suffered from reoccurring stenosis for over thirty-five years until I found you. As I got older the stresses of daily... read more Gregory G – 59 – March, 2011

Theresa W – 49 – November, 2010

As a registered nurse I spend most of my work hours on my feet. When I developed a problem with my back it made every step I took problematic. My back pain increased over a period of three years. I... read more read full testimonial

Theresa W – 49 – November, 2010

Condition: , ,

As a registered nurse I spend most of my work hours on my feet. When I developed a problem with my back it made every step I took problematic. My back pain increased over a period of three years. I... read more Theresa W – 49 – November, 2010

Claire M – 72 – October, 2010

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the successful surgery and treatment for my mother, Claire. As you are well aware, my mother came to your office seeking relief from her spinal stenosis and scoliosis almost... read more read full testimonial

Claire M – 72 – October, 2010

Condition: ,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the successful surgery and treatment for my mother, Claire. As you are well aware, my mother came to your office seeking relief from her spinal stenosis and scoliosis almost... read more Claire M – 72 – October, 2010

Bob M – 75 – June, 2010

It has been 4½ months since my surgery for spinal stenosis, and I am feeling better than I have in a long time. The surgery went easily and I was home and recovering very shortly after. My recovery went in... read more read full testimonial

Bob M – 75 – June, 2010

Condition:

It has been 4½ months since my surgery for spinal stenosis, and I am feeling better than I have in a long time. The surgery went easily and I was home and recovering very shortly after. My recovery went in... read more Bob M – 75 – June, 2010

Dr. Suresh S – 70 – November, 2009

My activities are so much different from where they were prior to the operation. I can walk miles without hesitation for the fear of pain. read full testimonial

Dr. Suresh S – 70 – November, 2009

Condition: , ,

When I went to see Dr. Antonacci for a “second” opinion, I expected a cursory tour of my past medical history and the inevitable recommendation for spinal surgery ASAP. The truth of the matter was that Dr. Antonacci was not... read more Dr. Suresh S – 70 – November, 2009

Beverley F – 81 – September, 2009

As a former professional dancer (San Francisco Ballet, Warner bros. musicals, Broadway) movement was second nature to me, as instinctive as breathing. Until it wasn’t. Last year age, osteoarthritis, and a host of other spinal problems caught up with me... read more read full testimonial

Beverley F – 81 – September, 2009

Condition: , ,

As a former professional dancer (San Francisco Ballet, Warner bros. musicals, Broadway) movement was second nature to me, as instinctive as breathing. Until it wasn’t. Last year age, osteoarthritis, and a host of other spinal problems caught up with me... read more Beverley F – 81 – September, 2009

Jim B – May, 2009

When I had questions after going home you called back almost immediately and once even answered the phone directly. This level of care helped greatly during my early recovery. I can't thank you enough for all your help. read full testimonial

Jim B – May, 2009

Condition: ,

Dear Doctor Antonacci I am writing this letter to thank you for ridding me of the pain that prevented me from living my life as I always had in the past. I lived with pain for four years before the... read more Jim B – May, 2009

Norman C – 80 – January, 2009

I am indebted to Dr. Antonacci, for giving to me an extension of my life style without the extreme back pain, and would not hesitate to refer anyone to him that needs spine surgery. read full testimonial

Norman C – 80 – January, 2009

Condition:

My hat is off to you Dr.Antonacci, thus this testimonial…In Sept. 2006,while in Barcelona, Spain; I really developed severe pain in my lower back. When my wife and I returned to the U.S., I embarked on a program to find... read more Norman C – 80 – January, 2009

Dick O – 75 – October 2008

I am a most appreciative patient of Dr. Antonacci, and at age 75 have, perhaps, a slightly different perspective than many of his other patients. Earlier this week I saw Dr. Antonacci in his office in New York for a... read more read full testimonial

Dick O – 75 – October 2008

Condition:

I am a most appreciative patient of Dr. Antonacci, and at age 75 have, perhaps, a slightly different perspective than many of his other patients. Earlier this week I saw Dr. Antonacci in his office in New York for a... read more Dick O – 75 – October 2008

Al C – 66 – September, 2008

I now look forward to many more years of an active, pain free lifestyle. Dr. Antonacci, thank you for your expert care and concerned follow up. read full testimonial

Al C – 66 – September, 2008

Condition:

For approximately 50 years I suffered from lower back pain and lumbar spasms. As I became older the occasions and duration became more frequent and for longer periods. I now look forward to many more years of an active, pain... read more Al C – 66 – September, 2008

John B – 72 – September, 2008

Not only are you very skilled, but considerate, compassionate and caring as well. Words are not enough to express our gratitude to you. read full testimonial

John B – 72 – September, 2008

Condition:

Dear Dr. Antonacci,John and I would like to express our deep appreciation to you for the care you have shown since our very first visit. As you are aware, John has many medical conditions in addition to the spine and... read more John B – 72 – September, 2008

Marie T – 87 – September, 2008

“IN GRATITUDE” My tale is one of lumbar area severe back pain with recurring pedal numbness which limited my activities; particularly walking. Many tests and procedures were done without relief. In my search for a positive approach, good fortune brought... read more read full testimonial

Marie T – 87 – September, 2008

Condition:

“IN GRATITUDE” My tale is one of lumbar area severe back pain with recurring pedal numbness which limited my activities; particularly walking. Many tests and procedures were done without relief. In my search for a positive approach, good fortune brought... read more Marie T – 87 – September, 2008

Gloria K – 81 – August, 2007

He is the most marvelous doctor, most caring doctor. I love him. He is just the best. From the first time that I met him I had complete confidence in him.... read more read full testimonial

Gloria K – 81 – August, 2007

Condition: ,

He is the most marvelous doctor, most caring doctor. I love him. He is just the best. From the first time that I met him I had complete confidence in him.... read more Gloria K – 81 – August, 2007

Todd L – 44 – August, 2007

I found Dr. Antonacci to be very knowledgable in his profession and I was treated with much more care than any previous doctor. He has made my life more comfortable than it has been in years. I can do things... read more read full testimonial

Todd L – 44 – August, 2007

Condition:

I found Dr. Antonacci to be very knowledgable in his profession and I was treated with much more care than any previous doctor. He has made my life more comfortable than it has been in years. I can do things... read more Todd L – 44 – August, 2007

Naomi A – 60 – August, 2007

I suffered back pain on and off for many years. Last year the severity of my pain increased and I had difficulty walking. I met Dr. Antonacci for a consultation and I was immediately impressed by his mannerism, sincere care,... read more read full testimonial

Naomi A – 60 – August, 2007

Condition:

I suffered back pain on and off for many years. Last year the severity of my pain increased and I had difficulty walking. I met Dr. Antonacci for a consultation and I was immediately impressed by his mannerism, sincere care,... read more Naomi A – 60 – August, 2007

Minnie R – 78 – August, 2007

Dr. Antonacci is a very fine good man. I feel great. Dr. Antonacci is the sweetest thing. My surgery was successful. He did not put on airs and act like a highly successful surgeon. I liked best of all that... read more read full testimonial

Minnie R – 78 – August, 2007

Condition:

Dr. Antonacci is a very fine good man. I feel great. Dr. Antonacci is the sweetest thing. My surgery was successful. He did not put on airs and act like a highly successful surgeon. I liked best of all that... read more Minnie R – 78 – August, 2007

Frances W – 67 – August, 2007

Skilled, Compassionate, Accountable. These are my observations as a grateful patient of Dr. Antonacci over the past 4 years. As a school teacher with 45 years of experience, I was plagued with debilitating back pain that compromised my ability to... read more read full testimonial

Frances W – 67 – August, 2007

Condition: ,

Skilled, Compassionate, Accountable. These are my observations as a grateful patient of Dr. Antonacci over the past 4 years. As a school teacher with 45 years of experience, I was plagued with debilitating back pain that compromised my ability to... read more Frances W – 67 – August, 2007
Scoliosis Research Society National Board of Medical Examiners AOSpine Europe Consumers Research Council of America

REVIEW REAL PATIENT TESTIMONIALS

Our patients have shared their experiences and gratitude with us and we invite you to read their words yourself.

ONE-ON-ONE CONSULTATION WITH DR. ANTONACCI

Meet with the leader in minimally invasive and complex spine surgery. Ask questions of concern and learn more about your options. Dr. Antonacci is looking forward to meeting with you.

ANSWERS TO COMMONLY ASKED QUESTIONS

You are not alone and many others have asked similar questions you may have. Read more to understand about spine surgery through Dr. Antonacci's approach.