Testimonials / Spondylolisthesis

Dr. Darryl Antonacci’s renowned treatment for Spondylolisthesis uses FLIF, Dr. Antonacci’s Approach. The FLIF approach results in decreased surgical time, blood loss, and length of hospital stay. Learn more about his patients’ experiences below.


Anna L – 65 – Dec 2013

Anna L – 65 – Dec 2013

I never felt any pain in the 3 days I was in the hospital. It was truly a great experience and I am very very thankful that I met Dr. Antonacci. read full testimonial

Anna L – 65 – Dec 2013

Anna L – 65 – Dec 2013

Condition: , ,

“I never felt any pain in the 3 days I was in the hospital. It was truly a great experience and I am very very thankful that I met Dr. Antonacci.” Learn more about this 65 year Spondylolisthesis Stenosis patient... read more Anna L – 65 – Dec 2013
June V – 65 – Jan 2014

June V – 65 – Jan 2014

I'm just delighted and couldn't be happier with Dr. Antonacci and his staff! read full testimonial

June V – 65 – Jan 2014

June V – 65 – Jan 2014

Condition: ,

“I’m just delighted and couldn’t be happier with Dr. Antonacci and his staff!” says this 65 year old woman who suffered for decades with Spondylolisthesis. Hear more about her experience at The Institute for Spine & Scoliosis – The Leader... read more June V – 65 – Jan 2014
Tara D – 56 – 2013

Tara D – 56 – 2013

A 56 year old woman shares her experience with Dr. Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis as a spine surgery patient with Spondylolisthesis and Spinal Stenosis... read more read full testimonial

Tara D – 56 – 2013

Tara D – 56 – 2013

Condition: , ,

A 56 year old woman shares her experience with Dr. Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis as a spine surgery patient with Spondylolisthesis and Spinal Stenosis... read more Tara D – 56 – 2013
Susan G – 63 – Aug 2013

Susan G – 63 – Aug 2013

A 63 year old Operating Room Nurse shares her experience with Dr. Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis as a spine surgery patient with Spondylolisthesis and Spinal Stenosis.... read more read full testimonial

Susan G – 63 – Aug 2013

Susan G – 63 – Aug 2013

Condition: , ,

A 63 year old Operating Room Nurse shares her experience with Dr. Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis as a spine surgery patient with Spondylolisthesis and Spinal Stenosis.... read more Susan G – 63 – Aug 2013

John S – 58 – November 2012

My husband and I first learned of Dr. Antonacci in spring of this year through a high recommendation from a friend who was also Dr. Antonacci’s patient. At the time we sought treatment from Dr. Antonacci my husband had severe... read more read full testimonial

John S – 58 – November 2012

Condition:

My husband and I first learned of Dr. Antonacci in spring of this year through a high recommendation from a friend who was also Dr. Antonacci’s patient. At the time we sought treatment from Dr. Antonacci my husband had severe... read more John S – 58 – November 2012

May F – 63 – June 2012

Immediately after waking up, I knew that the surgery was a complete success. The leg pain was gone, and I was able to stand up perfectly straight! Since the age of twelve, when I was diagnosed with Scoliosis, I've had four back surgeries. This one, by far was the most complex, yet amazingly, the least invasive. read full testimonial

May F – 63 – June 2012

Condition:

I walked into Dr. Antonacci’s office, knowing that I was headed for another back surgery. By then, I had seen five surgeons; seeking a solution to the debilitating pain I felt down both legs. All those opinions were similar in... read more May F – 63 – June 2012

Evelyn M – 62 – January 2012

I have suffered for many years with low back pain. I have had two pinched nerves and numerous epidurals and minimal invasive surgeries. In 2007, one of the pinched nerves was so bad I ended up having a spinal fusion... read more read full testimonial

Evelyn M – 62 – January 2012

Condition:

I have suffered for many years with low back pain. I have had two pinched nerves and numerous epidurals and minimal invasive surgeries. In 2007, one of the pinched nerves was so bad I ended up having a spinal fusion... read more Evelyn M – 62 – January 2012

Joanne A – 58 – January 2012

I put all my faith into Dr. Antonacci's ability to get me walking again pain free and he did just that. He is a wonderful surgeon and person who is my personal "angel". read full testimonial

Joanne A – 58 – January 2012

Condition: , ,

After suffering with severe nerve pain in my left leg for about 2 months, I had no choice but to find out what was causing such a severe and scary pain. My leg was numb and tingling at the same... read more Joanne A – 58 – January 2012

Linda C – 44 – September, 2011

Dr. Antonacci is blessed with a gift that I’m grateful he shares with those of us fortunate enough to have him as our surgeon. Before my surgery I would not know from one step to the next when pain would... read more read full testimonial

Linda C – 44 – September, 2011

Condition:

Dr. Antonacci is blessed with a gift that I’m grateful he shares with those of us fortunate enough to have him as our surgeon. Before my surgery I would not know from one step to the next when pain would... read more Linda C – 44 – September, 2011

Alice D – 61- August, 2011

I would like to share the experience I had with Dr. Antonacci and his staff. About 6 years ago I had surgery for spinal stenosis. This surgery was not with Dr. Antonacci, but it was successful and I was pain... read more read full testimonial

Alice D – 61- August, 2011

Condition:

I would like to share the experience I had with Dr. Antonacci and his staff. About 6 years ago I had surgery for spinal stenosis. This surgery was not with Dr. Antonacci, but it was successful and I was pain... read more Alice D – 61- August, 2011

Patricia S – 55 – August, 2011

Dr. Antonacci performed Spinal Fusion on my L-4, L-5 discs on August 1, 2011. In 2006, Dr. Antonacci performed a laminectomy on my Mom, who was 71 years old at the time. She couldn’t walk a block to the grocery... read more read full testimonial

Patricia S – 55 – August, 2011

Condition:

Dr. Antonacci performed Spinal Fusion on my L-4, L-5 discs on August 1, 2011. In 2006, Dr. Antonacci performed a laminectomy on my Mom, who was 71 years old at the time. She couldn’t walk a block to the grocery... read more Patricia S – 55 – August, 2011

William P – 73 – July, 2011

In April, my wife and I visited you for a second opinion as to whether I should have another operation to remove the screws and other items put in place during spinal fusion surgery. My wife and I both remember... read more read full testimonial

William P – 73 – July, 2011

Condition: ,

In April, my wife and I visited you for a second opinion as to whether I should have another operation to remove the screws and other items put in place during spinal fusion surgery. My wife and I both remember... read more William P – 73 – July, 2011

Barbara V – 54 – May, 2011

I now live every day to the fullest and pain free. I forgot what that was like. Thank you Dr. Antonacci for giving me my life back. I thank God every day that I found you. I would highly recommend Dr. Antonacci to anyone. read full testimonial

Barbara V – 54 – May, 2011

Condition: ,

I was sixteen when I found out I had scoliosis. I was fitted for a brace that went from my neck down to my hips which I wore for two years. After that I was told that the degree of... read more Barbara V – 54 – May, 2011

Rochelle A – 74 – March, 2011

Several years of spinal injections came to an end when it was no longer possible to tolerate the unbearable pain in my back. Dr. Antonacci, recognizing my progressive problems of lumbar decompressions and stenosis, carefully and patiently explained why it... read more read full testimonial

Rochelle A – 74 – March, 2011

Condition: ,

Several years of spinal injections came to an end when it was no longer possible to tolerate the unbearable pain in my back. Dr. Antonacci, recognizing my progressive problems of lumbar decompressions and stenosis, carefully and patiently explained why it... read more Rochelle A – 74 – March, 2011

Gregory G – 59 – March, 2011

My life as a Physical Education Teacher and Coach has been renewed thanks to your exceptional skills as a surgeon. read full testimonial

Gregory G – 59 – March, 2011

Condition: , ,

I would like to express my sincere thanks to you for giving me my quality of life back. I had suffered from reoccurring stenosis for over thirty-five years until I found you. As I got older the stresses of daily... read more Gregory G – 59 – March, 2011

Joselito (Joe) – 46 – January, 2011

My name is Joe. I’m a 46 year old male who was involved in a motor vehicle accident in which my car was rear ended at a high rate of speed as I was stopped in traffic n on the... read more read full testimonial

Joselito (Joe) – 46 – January, 2011

Condition: ,

My name is Joe. I’m a 46 year old male who was involved in a motor vehicle accident in which my car was rear ended at a high rate of speed as I was stopped in traffic n on the... read more Joselito (Joe) – 46 – January, 2011

Shannon L – 40 – December, 2010

I am forty years old and just three weeks after my nine vertebrae spine fusion, I feel so thankful for my straight spine. Dr. Antonacci's team, everyone in both offices, follow-up and treat you as a friend. For such a life changing event, I was really taken care of in regard to minimal paper work and hassle. read full testimonial

Shannon L – 40 – December, 2010

Condition: ,

Growing up, we are taught about the remarkable medical discoveries that have shaped the world. We learn the names of Linus Pauling and Marie Curie. In my world, Dr. M. Darryl Antonacci holds the same esteem. Having defied surgery for... read more Shannon L – 40 – December, 2010

Claire M – 72 – October, 2010

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the successful surgery and treatment for my mother, Claire. As you are well aware, my mother came to your office seeking relief from her spinal stenosis and scoliosis almost... read more read full testimonial

Claire M – 72 – October, 2010

Condition: ,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the successful surgery and treatment for my mother, Claire. As you are well aware, my mother came to your office seeking relief from her spinal stenosis and scoliosis almost... read more Claire M – 72 – October, 2010

Dr. Suresh S – 70 – November, 2009

My activities are so much different from where they were prior to the operation. I can walk miles without hesitation for the fear of pain. read full testimonial

Dr. Suresh S – 70 – November, 2009

Condition: , ,

When I went to see Dr. Antonacci for a “second” opinion, I expected a cursory tour of my past medical history and the inevitable recommendation for spinal surgery ASAP. The truth of the matter was that Dr. Antonacci was not... read more Dr. Suresh S – 70 – November, 2009

Jessica M – 21 – August, 2009

Already his procedure would be less-invasive by far than any of the other doctor's approaches. Dr. Antonacci, words can't express the gratitude I feel toward you. There isn't a "thank-you" out there that seems good enough. read full testimonial

Jessica M – 21 – August, 2009

Condition:

Where do I begin! My name is Jessica and I’m 21 years old. I found out that I had grade 3-4 spondylolisthesis last February 2008. I was experiencing extreme pain in my right leg, numbness in my left leg, and... read more Jessica M – 21 – August, 2009

Catherine H – 84 – March, 2009

I feel especially fortunate to have had Dr. Antonacci as my surgeon. He is skilled. sincere and thoughtful, and as a patient I had complete confidence in him. As a result, I am sure it added to a successful and... read more read full testimonial

Catherine H – 84 – March, 2009

Condition:

I feel especially fortunate to have had Dr. Antonacci as my surgeon. He is skilled. sincere and thoughtful, and as a patient I had complete confidence in him. As a result, I am sure it added to a successful and... read more Catherine H – 84 – March, 2009

Nola M – 66 – October, 2008

When I first walked into Dr. Antonacci’s office I had been living with extreme back pain and leg tremors for over 4 years. I was told by my other doctors I would just have to live with it and seek... read more read full testimonial

Nola M – 66 – October, 2008

Condition:

When I first walked into Dr. Antonacci’s office I had been living with extreme back pain and leg tremors for over 4 years. I was told by my other doctors I would just have to live with it and seek... read more Nola M – 66 – October, 2008

Kim D – 39 – September, 2008

Truly a miracle, I will never be able to show my appreciation enough to Dr. Antonacci for giving me my life back. read full testimonial

Kim D – 39 – September, 2008

Condition: ,

When I was 17 years old I had a bad ski accident. I hit a fence doing 55 miles per hour, I broke 4 ribs across my back, cracked my vertebra at L5-S1 level and pulled ligaments in my kneecap.... read more Kim D – 39 – September, 2008

Cheryl C – 36 – September, 2008

I had my surgery in January (7 months from this testimonial) and I do not have all the symptoms listed above. I feel I am "back to life again". read full testimonial

Cheryl C – 36 – September, 2008

Condition: ,

When I was looking for a surgeon, I wanted one with confidence, caliber and compassion. It is very hard to find a doctor with all three of these qualities. If you are in need of surgery and are reading this,... read more Cheryl C – 36 – September, 2008

Sheri C – 46 – September, 2008

I had surgery for Scoliosis ( Harrington Rod and fusion) in 1977 at the age of 15. Starting in the spring of 2007, I started having severe pain in my lumbar spine and down my left leg. I went to... read more read full testimonial

Sheri C – 46 – September, 2008

Condition: ,

I had surgery for Scoliosis ( Harrington Rod and fusion) in 1977 at the age of 15. Starting in the spring of 2007, I started having severe pain in my lumbar spine and down my left leg. I went to... read more Sheri C – 46 – September, 2008

Gloria K – 81 – August, 2007

He is the most marvelous doctor, most caring doctor. I love him. He is just the best. From the first time that I met him I had complete confidence in him.... read more read full testimonial

Gloria K – 81 – August, 2007

Condition: ,

He is the most marvelous doctor, most caring doctor. I love him. He is just the best. From the first time that I met him I had complete confidence in him.... read more Gloria K – 81 – August, 2007

Frances W – 67 – August, 2007

Skilled, Compassionate, Accountable. These are my observations as a grateful patient of Dr. Antonacci over the past 4 years. As a school teacher with 45 years of experience, I was plagued with debilitating back pain that compromised my ability to... read more read full testimonial

Frances W – 67 – August, 2007

Condition: ,

Skilled, Compassionate, Accountable. These are my observations as a grateful patient of Dr. Antonacci over the past 4 years. As a school teacher with 45 years of experience, I was plagued with debilitating back pain that compromised my ability to... read more Frances W – 67 – August, 2007

Ulf A – 74 – August, 2007

In October/November of 2006 I developed some serious back/spinal problems with pain so severe I was unable to function.… Dr. Antonacci has literally given me my life back. read full testimonial

Ulf A – 74 – August, 2007

Condition:

This is what Dr. Antonacci did for me: In October/November of 2006 I developed some serious back/spinal problems with pain so severe I was unable to function.… Dr. Antonacci has literally given me my life back. I have worked as... read more Ulf A – 74 – August, 2007
Scoliosis Research Society National Board of Medical Examiners AOSpine Europe Consumers Research Council of America

REVIEW REAL PATIENT TESTIMONIALS

Our patients have shared their experiences and gratitude with us and we invite you to read their words yourself.

ONE-ON-ONE CONSULTATION WITH DR. ANTONACCI

Meet with the leader in minimally invasive and complex spine surgery. Ask questions of concern and learn more about your options. Dr. Antonacci is looking forward to meeting with you.

ANSWERS TO COMMONLY ASKED QUESTIONS

You are not alone and many others have asked similar questions you may have. Read more to understand about spine surgery through Dr. Antonacci's approach.