Testimonials / Herniated Disc

Dr. Darryl Antonacci’s renowned treatment for Herniated Disc uses FLIF, Dr. Antonacci’s Approach. The FLIF approach results in decreased surgical time, blood loss, and length of hospital stay. Learn more about his patients’ experiences below.


Donna K – 57 – Jan 2014

Donna K – 57 – Jan 2014

Learn more about this 57 year old woman who suffered with a painful Herniated Disc. She came to Dr. Antonacci, The Leader in Minimally Invasive and Complex Spine Surgery read full testimonial

Donna K – 57 – Jan 2014

Donna K – 57 – Jan 2014

Condition: ,

Learn more about this 57 year old woman who suffered with a painful Herniated Disc. She came to Dr. Antonacci, The Leader in Minimally Invasive and Complex Spine Surgery.... read more Donna K – 57 – Jan 2014
Michael C – 40 – Jan 2014

Michael C – 40 – Jan 2014

Out of all the doctors I've seen, Dr. Antonacci was the only one who could pin-point the problem. read full testimonial

Michael C – 40 – Jan 2014

Michael C – 40 – Jan 2014

Condition: , ,

“Out of all the doctors I’ve seen, he’s (Dr. Antonacci) the only one who could pin-point the problem.” Learn more about this 40 year old patient with Stenosis & Herniated Disc.... read more Michael C – 40 – Jan 2014
Thomas – 43 – March 2014

Thomas – 43 – March 2014

This 43 year old man shares his experience with Dr. Darryl Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis, as a spine surgery patient with Stenosis and a Herniated Disc.... read more read full testimonial

Thomas – 43 – March 2014

Thomas – 43 – March 2014

Condition: , ,

This 43 year old man shares his experience with Dr. Darryl Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis, as a spine surgery patient with Stenosis and a Herniated Disc.... read more Thomas – 43 – March 2014

Annie L – 68 – May 2013

Since the procedure my conditions have immensely improved: both the pain in the back of my buttocks, both thighs and the heaviness I used to feel is now gone. read full testimonial

Annie L – 68 – May 2013

Condition: ,

I would like to thank Dr. M. Darryl Antonacci, Dr. Laury A. Cuddihy and Joel Gorenstein, Physicians Assistant, for my Posterior Lumbar Interbody Fusion Disc Replacement on October 12, 2012. Since the procedure my conditions have immensely improved: both the... read more Annie L – 68 – May 2013
Bernadette P – 61 – Aug 2012

Bernadette P – 61 – Aug 2012

This 61 year old woman shares her experience with Dr. Darryl Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis, as a spine surgery patient with a Herniated Disc.... read more read full testimonial

Bernadette P – 61 – Aug 2012

Bernadette P – 61 – Aug 2012

Condition: ,

This 61 year old woman shares her experience with Dr. Darryl Antonacci of the Institute for Spine and Scoliosis, as a spine surgery patient with a Herniated Disc.... read more Bernadette P – 61 – Aug 2012

Michael B – 67 – July 2012

I’m a 67 year old male who had back trouble my entire adult life. Historically I have had two previous back surgeries, countless epidurals, disc compression therapy, acupuncture and physical therapy — all of which were unsuccessful. Needless to say... read more read full testimonial

Michael B – 67 – July 2012

Condition:

I’m a 67 year old male who had back trouble my entire adult life. Historically I have had two previous back surgeries, countless epidurals, disc compression therapy, acupuncture and physical therapy — all of which were unsuccessful. Needless to say... read more Michael B – 67 – July 2012

Adam E – 45 – June 2012

Dr. Antonacci, I’d like to thank you and your entire team, including Allison, Chris, Joel and Dr. Cuddihy for not only the success of my procedure, but the incredibly caring and supportive way in which you treated me and my... read more read full testimonial

Adam E – 45 – June 2012

Condition:

Dr. Antonacci, I’d like to thank you and your entire team, including Allison, Chris, Joel and Dr. Cuddihy for not only the success of my procedure, but the incredibly caring and supportive way in which you treated me and my... read more Adam E – 45 – June 2012

Marilyn H – 67 – June 2012

It’s been about 10 weeks since my surgery (lumbar laminectomy, spinal decompression, bony fusion) and I have to tell you that I think of you every morning when I get out of bed and my feet hit the floor. I... read more read full testimonial

Marilyn H – 67 – June 2012

Condition: ,

It’s been about 10 weeks since my surgery (lumbar laminectomy, spinal decompression, bony fusion) and I have to tell you that I think of you every morning when I get out of bed and my feet hit the floor. I... read more Marilyn H – 67 – June 2012

Joanne A – 58 – January 2012

I put all my faith into Dr. Antonacci's ability to get me walking again pain free and he did just that. He is a wonderful surgeon and person who is my personal "angel". read full testimonial

Joanne A – 58 – January 2012

Condition: , ,

After suffering with severe nerve pain in my left leg for about 2 months, I had no choice but to find out what was causing such a severe and scary pain. My leg was numb and tingling at the same... read more Joanne A – 58 – January 2012

William P – 73 – July, 2011

In April, my wife and I visited you for a second opinion as to whether I should have another operation to remove the screws and other items put in place during spinal fusion surgery. My wife and I both remember... read more read full testimonial

William P – 73 – July, 2011

Condition: ,

In April, my wife and I visited you for a second opinion as to whether I should have another operation to remove the screws and other items put in place during spinal fusion surgery. My wife and I both remember... read more William P – 73 – July, 2011

Gregory G – 59 – March, 2011

My life as a Physical Education Teacher and Coach has been renewed thanks to your exceptional skills as a surgeon. read full testimonial

Gregory G – 59 – March, 2011

Condition: , ,

I would like to express my sincere thanks to you for giving me my quality of life back. I had suffered from reoccurring stenosis for over thirty-five years until I found you. As I got older the stresses of daily... read more Gregory G – 59 – March, 2011

Joselito (Joe) – 46 – January, 2011

My name is Joe. I’m a 46 year old male who was involved in a motor vehicle accident in which my car was rear ended at a high rate of speed as I was stopped in traffic n on the... read more read full testimonial

Joselito (Joe) – 46 – January, 2011

Condition: ,

My name is Joe. I’m a 46 year old male who was involved in a motor vehicle accident in which my car was rear ended at a high rate of speed as I was stopped in traffic n on the... read more Joselito (Joe) – 46 – January, 2011

Theresa W – 49 – November, 2010

As a registered nurse I spend most of my work hours on my feet. When I developed a problem with my back it made every step I took problematic. My back pain increased over a period of three years. I... read more read full testimonial

Theresa W – 49 – November, 2010

Condition: , ,

As a registered nurse I spend most of my work hours on my feet. When I developed a problem with my back it made every step I took problematic. My back pain increased over a period of three years. I... read more Theresa W – 49 – November, 2010

Juan D – 45 – September, 2010

I am a 45 year old male and for the past three years I had been looking for a doctor that would help me with my terrible back problem…Every morning I would get up on my toes, feeling my body... read more read full testimonial

Juan D – 45 – September, 2010

Condition:

I am a 45 year old male and for the past three years I had been looking for a doctor that would help me with my terrible back problem…Every morning I would get up on my toes, feeling my body... read more Juan D – 45 – September, 2010

Dolores P – 71 – June, 2010

Have you ever not been able to find the right words to thank someone for their help? That’s how I feel about Dr. Antonacci. He took away neck & head pain accompanied by sick headaches that lasted over a year.... read more read full testimonial

Dolores P – 71 – June, 2010

Condition:

Have you ever not been able to find the right words to thank someone for their help? That’s how I feel about Dr. Antonacci. He took away neck & head pain accompanied by sick headaches that lasted over a year.... read more Dolores P – 71 – June, 2010

Joan P – 58 – January, 2010

Two years ago, my husband was diagnosed with spinal stenosis and because of his other health issues was told that there were no options left for him—he would eventually lose the use of his legs and live the rest of... read more read full testimonial

Joan P – 58 – January, 2010

Condition:

Two years ago, my husband was diagnosed with spinal stenosis and because of his other health issues was told that there were no options left for him—he would eventually lose the use of his legs and live the rest of... read more Joan P – 58 – January, 2010

Nisanah H – 34 – December, 2009

I would like to thank Dr. Antonacci for having performed a very successful surgery. Also thank everyone associated with my treatment, including Joel Gorenstein and the staff at Mount Sinai Medical Center, I was treated very well. I have received wonderful results from the surgery he performed. I have improved dramatically my pains have completely vanished, and I have much more energy and regaining my strength. My right arm strength is improving and I am essentially without pain. I no longer feel that pressure sensation in my right posterior neck. And although I know I am not completely healed yet, I have very little limitation in the range of motion in my neck. read full testimonial

Nisanah H – 34 – December, 2009

Condition:

Dr. M. Darryl Antonacci is highly professional and caring, and I heartedly recommend him to my friends and family. He has extensive knowledge of spine and scoliosis. The quality of care, attention to detail, customer “patient” service and professionalism of... read more Nisanah H – 34 – December, 2009

Allison L – 45 – November, 2009

After being involved in a car accident this past June in which the other driver ran his stop sign, I began experiencing pain radiating down my right arm into my hand. This was followed by a persistent tingling sensation and,... read more read full testimonial

Allison L – 45 – November, 2009

Condition:

After being involved in a car accident this past June in which the other driver ran his stop sign, I began experiencing pain radiating down my right arm into my hand. This was followed by a persistent tingling sensation and,... read more Allison L – 45 – November, 2009

Dr. Suresh S – 70 – November, 2009

My activities are so much different from where they were prior to the operation. I can walk miles without hesitation for the fear of pain. read full testimonial

Dr. Suresh S – 70 – November, 2009

Condition: , ,

When I went to see Dr. Antonacci for a “second” opinion, I expected a cursory tour of my past medical history and the inevitable recommendation for spinal surgery ASAP. The truth of the matter was that Dr. Antonacci was not... read more Dr. Suresh S – 70 – November, 2009

Charon K – 40 – March, 2009

Dear Dr. Antonacci: The intention of my letter today is to deeply and sincerely express my gratitude for the many, many ways you and your staff have assisted, cared, and supported me and my family with my spinal cord injury.... read more read full testimonial

Charon K – 40 – March, 2009

Condition:

Dear Dr. Antonacci: The intention of my letter today is to deeply and sincerely express my gratitude for the many, many ways you and your staff have assisted, cared, and supported me and my family with my spinal cord injury.... read more Charon K – 40 – March, 2009

Gerard L – 49 – January, 2009

Hi, my name is Gerard and I began working at a very young age. All of the jobs involved heavy lifting or,standing long periods of times and bouncing around trucks and driving heavy equipment. At age 47 I finally could... read more read full testimonial

Gerard L – 49 – January, 2009

Condition:

Hi, my name is Gerard and I began working at a very young age. All of the jobs involved heavy lifting or,standing long periods of times and bouncing around trucks and driving heavy equipment. At age 47 I finally could... read more Gerard L – 49 – January, 2009

Gary M – 54 – September, 2008

About 2001 I decided to smarten up my property. Several days later there was back pain radiating down my leg. I went to an orthopedist and was told to begin epidural shots in my spine for pain control. I had... read more read full testimonial

Gary M – 54 – September, 2008

Condition: ,

About 2001 I decided to smarten up my property. Several days later there was back pain radiating down my leg. I went to an orthopedist and was told to begin epidural shots in my spine for pain control. I had... read more Gary M – 54 – September, 2008

Kim D – 39 – September, 2008

Truly a miracle, I will never be able to show my appreciation enough to Dr. Antonacci for giving me my life back. read full testimonial

Kim D – 39 – September, 2008

Condition: ,

When I was 17 years old I had a bad ski accident. I hit a fence doing 55 miles per hour, I broke 4 ribs across my back, cracked my vertebra at L5-S1 level and pulled ligaments in my kneecap.... read more Kim D – 39 – September, 2008

Sam S – 19 – September, 2008

I am now 9 weeks and 2 days out of surgery, and I feel as if I had never had one at all. I am in the gym 6 days a week working out and getting back into shape (lots of core training!!). Dr. Antonacci truly changed my life, and I will forever be grateful. read full testimonial

Sam S – 19 – September, 2008

Condition:

In November of 2007 my lower back problems began. At first I had severe lower back pain, but it subsided several days after it began. As I have always been involved in sports and very active, I decided to go... read more Sam S – 19 – September, 2008

John C – September, 2008

I would recommend Dr. Antonacci to anyone who is experiencing neck or back pain. He has really made a big difference for me. Thank you! read full testimonial

John C – September, 2008

Condition:

My name is John C.and I have 22 years in the NYPD. I was involved in 2 vehicular accidents within four months of each other in 2005. My life began to change. Suddenly, I had pain that ran through my... read more John C – September, 2008

Dr. Neil P – 40 – September, 2008

As an Anesthesiologist, I was looking for a surgeon who could perform the correct operation for my lumbar disc problem with great technical skill. As a patient, I was looking for a surgeon who would explain my treatment options in... read more read full testimonial

Dr. Neil P – 40 – September, 2008

Condition: ,

As an Anesthesiologist, I was looking for a surgeon who could perform the correct operation for my lumbar disc problem with great technical skill. As a patient, I was looking for a surgeon who would explain my treatment options in... read more Dr. Neil P – 40 – September, 2008

Noel B – 35 – August, 2007

Working in the office all day, bar-tending part time at night, working on the house, carrying anything and being stubborn can all be reasons for my back injury. I am sure playing football and weight lifting in my past did... read more read full testimonial

Noel B – 35 – August, 2007

Condition: ,

Working in the office all day, bar-tending part time at night, working on the house, carrying anything and being stubborn can all be reasons for my back injury. I am sure playing football and weight lifting in my past did... read more Noel B – 35 – August, 2007

Rebekah M – 27 – August, 2007

Dr. Antonacci was was extremely thorough and made sure that I exhausted all other options before considering surgery. He’s very empathetic. He listened to my questions and concerns and addressed all of them. He’s able to describe procedures and anatomy... read more read full testimonial

Rebekah M – 27 – August, 2007

Condition: ,

Dr. Antonacci was was extremely thorough and made sure that I exhausted all other options before considering surgery. He’s very empathetic. He listened to my questions and concerns and addressed all of them. He’s able to describe procedures and anatomy... read more Rebekah M – 27 – August, 2007

Robert W – 53 – August, 2007

I’ve had a slight herniated disc for many years which periodically caused me great pain. This past summer, I missed a step on a set of stairs and jarred my back. I started to lose strength in my right leg... read more read full testimonial

Robert W – 53 – August, 2007

Condition:

I’ve had a slight herniated disc for many years which periodically caused me great pain. This past summer, I missed a step on a set of stairs and jarred my back. I started to lose strength in my right leg... read more Robert W – 53 – August, 2007

Gwendolyn R – 48 – August, 2007

I see him as totally professional, yet with a very soothing bedside manner. He is not afraid to prescribe the necessary tests needed, but he also explains the results until I understand them. He displays humility. How? I can ask... read more read full testimonial

Gwendolyn R – 48 – August, 2007

Condition: ,

I see him as totally professional, yet with a very soothing bedside manner. He is not afraid to prescribe the necessary tests needed, but he also explains the results until I understand them. He displays humility. How? I can ask... read more Gwendolyn R – 48 – August, 2007
Scoliosis Research Society National Board of Medical Examiners AOSpine Europe Consumers Research Council of America

REVIEW REAL PATIENT TESTIMONIALS

Our patients have shared their experiences and gratitude with us and we invite you to read their words yourself.

ONE-ON-ONE CONSULTATION WITH DR. ANTONACCI

Meet with the leader in minimally invasive and complex spine surgery. Ask questions of concern and learn more about your options. Dr. Antonacci is looking forward to meeting with you.

ANSWERS TO COMMONLY ASKED QUESTIONS

You are not alone and many others have asked similar questions you may have. Read more to understand about spine surgery through Dr. Antonacci's approach.

How Can We Help You?

Let Me Personally Review Your Case
Dr. Darryl Antonacci

or… IN A HURRY?… Contact Us Now:

Bot Detector

Contact Us Now!